Return to Acclaim Wig
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Acclaim September 20, 2017
Reviewer: Barbara Periolat  
This wig is light, soft, and comfortable.  The color is natural and matches my own hair very well.  I can pull a little of my own hair out at the sideburns to make it look and feel "real."  The style stays in place with minimal combing and/or product.

My only disappointment is that the bang area is NOT 4 inches -- perhaps a shadow over 3 inches -- and I have a high forehead.  It also looks very "permed" in this area, and not smooth as in the picture.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Acclaim Wig by Gabor September 20, 2017
Reviewer: Donnette Reynolds  
Fabulous!  The lightest weight wig I've ever worn.  Beautiful right out of the box.  So soft and glamourous looking.  The way the colors are done (I bought G15+) it looks like you spent a fortune at a salon having your hair highlighted.  Very natural looking.  I ordered another in another color.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great service and products September 20, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Prescott Valley, AZ United States  
I have always been very happy with your products and service.    There has never been a problem in the past five years that I have been buying my wigs from WowWigs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SUPER WIG September 20, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Orlando, FL United States  
This wig is beautiful and so natural looking. I get compliments all the time. It looks like me, only better. I have purchased this style several times and its always beautiful. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Acclaim Wig and furthermore... September 20, 2017
Reviewer: Sharon Fitch from Dallas, OR United States  
Yes, I did purchase an Acclaim wig from you and like it very much. I also purchased another style from you at the same time but returned it because it didn't look like the picture on your website and didn't fit well. Both wigs were purchased on sale and I was happy with the price. When I returned the second wig to replace it with a second Acclaim wig you did not give me the sale price and I had to pay an additional $34 plus to get the exchange or be charged a substantial percentage of the original cost for you to restock it. I've been buying your products for many years, always taking advantage of the sales and recommending your site to friends.  No longer will I be doing either. Your exchange policy is inflexible and not acceptable for a loyal customer making an online purchase. It's going to happen eventually a product will not be satisfactory to a customer. I will no longer be a Wow Wigs customer and will be purchasing my wigs and hair supplies elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Eva Gabor's Acclaim July 17, 2014
Reviewer: Sherrill  
I like this wig very much for summer wear.  The color is perfect for me and the style is very natural looking.  I've gotten many compliments, with even close friends not knowing that it's not my own hair.  Thank you Wow Wigs for your great products and service

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Acclaim G15+ October 12, 2011
Reviewer: Diane Renaud  
I bought this wig for my mother because she had kemmo and all her hair fell out.  When she put it on I styled it for her and then I started to cry. It looks just like her hair the colour is perfect and she looks beautiful.  I can't believe how natural it looks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Acclaim November 9, 2010
Reviewer: Bambi Chapman  
This wig is not for me! I feel like "annie" in it. I need to mess with it a bit more or something. It looks great on the model but not that great on me!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
I Love This Wig July 18, 2010
Reviewer: Connie Russell  
I bought this wig from local hair store. I have received rave reviews...most people think it is my hair. It is hard to tell that it isn't unless you are a hair stylist or wig expert. I keep the wig clean and moisturerized and I have had it for over a year. It still looks as good as it did the day I bought it. I will buy two the next my next purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?