Return to Upstage Wig
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Rachael Welch December 11, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Janesville, WI United States  
I have been most pleased with the Racquel Welch Upstage product. The lace front makes my hairline look natural and I love the blended color choices. The discounts offered periodically make an affordable purchase. Purchase and delivery have been accurate and timely. If ever I have a question, I can easily reach Customer Service who have been most helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 One of my all time faves August 8, 2016
Reviewer: Anne from Canada  
I bought 2 of these in 2 different colors, 6-30H and 4-6. Yes, it's true you can flat iron the ends when they fray but you also have to be sure not to wear anything other than soft silky type blouses or soft cotton T-shirts with this otherwise it frays much too quickly. One of the most realistic styles I have ever worn. In spite of the fact that heat friendly wigs fray particularly quickly at the ends, they also look the most like human hair without the hassle of having to style them whenever you wash them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Upstage wig October 31, 2013
Reviewer: Nancy  
I love the color and style of this wig.  I get lots of compliments on it, but the nape of the neck does fray quite quickly.  But every man-made wigs that I have does this.  If there was some fix for that feature, this would definately be a hands down favorite.  I love the shaded feature that makes it look very natural.  I know this wigs also comes in a large size, but this site does not carry any of the larger sizes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Higher Maintanence but worth it August 13, 2013
Reviewer: Maggie  
I have the Upstage in 4 colors.  2/4(a very dark brown, more like a 4) 4/6 a medium brown more like an 8.  R8/29 highlighted brown and 11/25 a dirty blonde blend.  The lace front is fantastic on this wig.  And the cap is the most comfortable anywhere, it is extremely constructed.  There is a bit of shedding at first, but this slows after a few wears.  You need to be careful combing the ends, start at the tips and work your way up.  You will need to use a low heat flat or curling iron on the ends in time as the ends kink up. Spray the hair with Protect + Renew Thermal Leave-In Conditioner + Detangler before applying heat styling tool for best results.  Allow to cool.  The Upstage is a beautiful, realistic wig, don't be afraid to invest in this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 wonderful style May 24, 2013
Reviewer: Laurajane Zimmer-Reed  
I, too, found the ends of the wig frayed badly  within a short time after purchase.  I bought a curling iron thinking I would hide the frayed and matted ends by curling the hair under at the neck.  To my surprise, the matted and frayed ends flattened out and looked normal again.  After washing the wig the frayed ends returned, but using the curling iron returns the frayed ends to a normal texture and look.  Having discovered this "fix", I would buy this wig again.  I love the style!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice style, but... May 16, 2012
Reviewer: Sharon  
I love the style, color and the lace front that makes it very flexible.
However the hair is felting pretty fast as the lengh is just reaching the shoulders with touching neck and collars all the day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Loved the style, but it didn't hold up.. April 23, 2012
Reviewer: Melissa  
I wear wigs everyday.  I have 5 including this one and it was my favorite as far as style and color.  It tangled at the neck area (like a previous review stated) and the ends frayed badly.  I was very careful to use low heat settings and the shampoo suggested, but it was like the frayed ends were "melted".  If I could find this wig in human hair I would pay any amount of money for it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 UPSTAGE June 21, 2010
Reviewer: Lorece  
Nice wig but it tangled at the neck on the very first day real bad and embarrasing, do not use hot curlers even on low setting, Electric ROLLERS work better, No I would not purchase this wig again.

Was this review helpful to you?